Stokeinteignhead Cricket Club


Home News Fixtures Averages 100 Club Teams
Can't find the club ground? Click here

The Club is grateful to their Match Sponsors for their continued support

(See 'News')

Senior section net practice sessions
See 'News'


In play
Formed in 1949, the club has had several homes but came to rest at Netherton Park in the early nineties when a club member purchased the field adjacent to the Netherton Fruit Farm, leasing the top part of the field to the club.He later sold the playing area of the field to the club at a very reasonable rate and the club has at last some security. The club is amember of the South Devon League and plays many friendly matches as well. There is a thriving junior section and coaching is available for youngsters.

On the 60th anniversary of the inaugural meeting of the club, many members past and present met at the Church House Inn, Stokeinteignhead, the venue of the meeting.


60th anniversary



President – Howard Basham
Chairman – Mike Lang (07791 945695)

Vice Chairman - Graham Hooker (07807 178190)
Honorary Secretary – Ian Lang (01626 353938)

Fixture Secretary – Tony Heywood (07818 443408)

Team Secretary – Roger Putman (07769 748095)

Treasurer – Paul Russell (07731 985245

 League Captain –Chris Prestt (07795 276666)

Friendly Captains - Siju Chacko (07703 858167)
  Roger Putman (07769 748095)
  Andrew Thornton-Clarke (07872 553053)


Awards 2016

Batting Trophy (League) - Andrew Thornton-Clarke

Batting Trophy (Friendlies) - Andrew Thornton-Clarke

Bowling Trophy (League) - Mark Russell

Bowling Trophy (Friendlies) - Chris Presst

Charles Stanley Cup (Batting) - Andrew Thornton-Clarke

Charles Stanley Cup (Bowling) - Chris Prestt

Fielding Trophy - Jim Peck

Marsh Trophy - Chris Prestt
(For Meritorious Performances through the season)

Young Player - Hugo Longrigg

Young Bowler - Euan Trower

Jim Maher Memorial Trophy - Nick Leslie
(Club-person of the year)